A Reflection on My Father’s Love by Anique Ruiz, Founder, The Journey For Women

Love makes things easy.
Love heals.
Love covers.
Love protects.
Love gives without expectation of reward.
Love hopes against hope.
Love prospers.
Love conquers all.
There is no fear in love, for perfect love removes all fear.
There is no fear in love, for perfect love removes all fear.
Love is everything in life.
Love is in me and all around me.
I live it, I breathe it, and I believe it.
It is my Father. He is everything to me.
He is my life. He is my love. He belongs to me, and I belong to Him.
Nothing will separate us or keep us apart.
He is always here for me.
He is my protector, my provider, my helpmate.
My very best friend.
The love of my life.
And there is nothing wrong with me being loved on a lot.
I need love so I can give love away.
I cannot live without love.
Love is my lifeline.
Love is light in dark times.
Love doesn’t forget.
Love rewards.
Love has always watched over me in my life, even when I made mistakes.
Love gave me a second chance.
Love believed in me when I didn’t believe in myself.
Love found me and lifted my head.
Love delights in my tears, because then I am not relying on my own strength.
Love has never judged me when I made bad choices.
Love has always loved me.
Love set me in places of love.
Love allows me to rest.
Love gives me energy.
Love helps me believe in love and myself.
Love heals my body and takes away the pain.
Love gives me hope for my future.
Love brings sunshine and warmth into my life.
Love gives me a reason to smile.
Love breaks down walls every time I erect them.
Love teaches me how to pray.
Love guides me in intercession.
Love leads me as I lead others to Him.
Love comforts me when my strength has left me.
Love gives me a soft place to lay my head.
Love is light.
Love loves deeply and mercifully.
Love does not condemn.
Love lifts.
Love soars.
Love climbs.
Love directs.
Love has never failed me.
Love is a tower and a hiding place from trouble.
Love is fun.
Love is enjoying life, everyday.
Love is the most powerful force in the world.
Love is God, his very being and nature.
Love is Jesus Christ, who was sent here for me and for us all.
Love is the Holy Spirit that takes care of me.
Love is found most in weakness, not in strength.
Love is the air we breathe, the song we sing, the presence of the Almighty God.
Love is color and light and vacations and work.
Love is everything we do in Him.
Love is learning more about ourselves and others everyday.
Love has staying power.
Love speaks and has a voice.
Love is always speaking to humanity.
Love corrects wrongs and makes things right.
Love shows up right on time.
Love gives us a reason to hope and to believe.
Love makes every season beautiful.
Love is everything I’ve ever wanted but not fully understood until now.
Love gave me Himself even when I wasn’t ready to give myself to Him.
Love is patient.
Love is longsuffering.
Love is ever watchful.
Love saves.
Love rescues.
Love delivers.
Love wants YOU.

Yours in the Journey of Love and Life,

Anique

3 thoughts on “A Reflection on My Father’s Love by Anique Ruiz, Founder, The Journey For Women

  1. Kathleen Cowdin says:

    This brought a tear to my eyes, knowing that love is so powerful, and that it is not too late to find it, and to feel it in my life, to pass it on to others.

Leave a Reply

